Tumbleweed Center for Youth Development
2014 Board of Directors

 Executive Committee


 Board Members

Board Chair
Larry Heitz
Business Owner/Investor
Scottsdale, AZ
President Term: 2012-2014
Board Term: 2010-2012

Vice Chair and Secretary
Julene Robbins, PhD
Lead Psychologist
Coordinator of ED Programs
Gilbert Public Schools
Gilbert, AZ
Secretary Term: 2012-2015

Ernice Davis, Finance Committee Chair
Senior Vice President-Business Control Mgr
Bank of America
Chandler, AZ
Term: 2013-2015



Paul Andrews, Development Committee
Senior Vice President
Phoenix, AZ
Term: 2013-2015

Maggie Blackwell, Development Committee
Associate Vice President, Claims
Scottsdale Insurance
Scottsdale, AZ
Term: 2012-2014

Dan Figueroa, Development Committee
Division WIES Specialist
Fry’s Food Stores
Phoenix, AZ
Board Term: 2014 – 2016

Ron Glazier, Ph.D., Program Committee Chair
Clinical Assistant Professor
Northern Arizona University
Phoenix, AZ
Term: 2012-2015

Catherine May, Program Committee
Historian, Salt River Project
Tempe, AZ
Term: 2012-2015

Sam Vigil, Facilities Committee
President, Verde Solutions
Phoenix, AZ
Term: 2012-2014

Dennis Wilbanks, Facilities Committee Chair
Director of Service Installations
Cox Communications
Phoenix, AZ
Term: 2012-2015


Executive and Active Board members serve a two year renewable term